Information Technology A to Z Index IT Service Support Request

Delete a Document

There are two places from which you can delete documents in AppXtender: the Result Set tab and the Document Display view. As with other types of AppXtender functionality, you must have the necessary privileges to delete documents.

Read-only documents cannot be deleted in the Document Display view.

When a document is deleted, the index information for the document and the document pages (*.BIN files) are deleted. If multiple index records reference a single document, deleting the document removes that document and all of the index records referencing it. To delete only one of the index records referencing a document, you must perform that deletion from the Result Set.

►Caution:

As soon as the deletion is confirmed, the document is permanently lost. Caution should be exercised because recovery of the document is not possible.

Deleting Documents for a Result Set

1. From Application List view, query the appropriate application to locate document. Right click, New Query.

Delete a Document

2. Enter parameters, click Search.

Delete a Document

3. On the Result Set tab, select the documents to delete. Right click to access shortcut menu. When shortcut menu appears, select Delete.

Delete a Document

4. A delete confirmation message appears. To delete the selected document, click Yes. To quit, click No.

Delete a Document

5.  An information box will appear. This box alerts the user that the document has been deleted BUT that the RRAARREQ in Banner was not updated with "I" status. Sign into Banner and update with "I" status to view in Banner.

Delete a Document

Delete a Displayed Document

1. In Application List view, query the appropriate application to locate document. Right click, New Query.

Delete a Document

2. Enter parameters, click Search.

Delete a Document

3. On the Result Set tab, double click the document to delete.

Delete a Document

4. Display window will open.

Delete a Document

5. From Document menu, select Delete.

Delete a Document

6. A delete confirmation message appears. To delete the displayed document, click Yes. To quit, click No.

Delete a Document